top of page

Agile Symposium 2023 - Brief Program

Virtual Event via Zoom (Free)

 

Opening & Keynote "Navigating the Future: Agility at Every Level"

10:30 am – 11:15 am AEDT (2 Nov)

5:00 am – 5:45 am IST (2 Nov)

7:30 pm – 8:15 pm EDT (1 Nov)

  1. Acknowledgement of country

  2. Welcome by the Chair of the Agile SIG

  3. Opening address by Galen Townson (PMI BoD)

  4. Keynote talk by Mark Lines

Session 1: Empowering the Self: Agile Mindsets and Individual Growth

11:15 am – 1:15 am AEDT (2 Nov)

5:45 am – 7:45 am IST (2 Nov)

8:15 pm – 10:15 pm EDT (1 Nov)

  • Introduction by session chair Galen Townson

  • Create Happiness at Work and Change the World at the Same Time  (by Sanjiv Augustine)

  • Done is better than perfect – the mindset shift that’s hardest to make! (by Lena Ross)

  • Artificial Intelligence for Project Managers: Are You Ready? (Scott Ambler)

  • Does your mindset improve the flow of value delivered to customers? (by Joshua Barnes)

  • Panel discussion

Session 2: Synergy in Action: Building Agile and Collaborative Teams

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

9:00 am – 11:00 am IST (2 Nov)

11:30 pm (1 Nov) – 1:30 am EDT (2 Nov)

  • Introduction by session chair Dr. Jen Frahm

  • Project Managers: Key Drivers of Digital Transformation (by SoHyun Kang)

  • Balancing Conflict and Consensus: Navigating Struggles in High-performance Team (by Horia Slușanschi)

  • Harmonizing Agile Collaboration: Cultivating Team Unity and Forging a Shared Vision (by Naveen Nanjundappa)

  • Secret ingredients for achieving Organisational Agility (by Dipesh Pala)

  • Panel discussion

Session 3: Leading the Change: Organizational Agility for a Dynamic World

5:30 pm – 7:15 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

12:00 pm – 1:45 pm IST (2 Nov)

2:30 am – 4:15 am EDT (2 Nov)

  • Introduction by session chair Peter Lam

  • How to get the top and all middle managers on board – navigating the maze of yes (by Wolfram Müller)

  • Success in Lean and Agile Governance: Introducing Adaptive Oversight (by Aldo Rall)

  • Building the Organisational Agility Muscle – a Journey at ANZ (by Alicia Aitken)

  • Speaker: Evan Leybourn

  • Panellist: Niall McShane

  • Panel discussion

Closing

7:15 pm – 7:30 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

1:45 pm – 2:00 pm IST (2 Nov)

4:15 am – 4:30 am EDT (2 Nov)

  • Closing remarks by the Chair of the Agile SIG

Live Event in Melbourne (Ticketed)

(At The Oxford Scholar Hotel)

 

 

Pre-Event Networking

5:00 pm – 5:30 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

  • Welcome drinks

Session 3: Leading the Change: Organizational Agility for a Dynamic World (parallel with Virtual event)

5:30 pm – 7:15 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

Closing

7:15 pm – 7:30 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

Post-Symposium Networking

7:30 pm – 9:00 pm AEDT (2 Nov)

  • Fantastic opportunity for the Agile/Lean community get together in person in Melbourne

Attendees need to register separately for the live event.

 

Price: $20 which includes drinks and canapés.

 

Door prizes will be drawn during the event.

ASIG_PMI logo final with text.png
Silver Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
PMX.jpg
Organising Partners
Partners
bottom of page