top of page

Past Workshops

Faiz Rasool.jpg

01

Foundation of Disciplined Agile

PMT2.png

Tuesday, 5 October 2021​

11AM – 2PM AEDT | 1PM – 4PM NZDT​

TOPICS

  • Agile Fundamentals

  • Current Status of Agile Movement

  • DA vs. Prescriptive Agile methods

  • DA Toolkit

  • PMI DA Certifications

 

SPEAKER

Dr Faiz Rasool, PM Training School

02

Introduction to Disciplined Agile

28 October 2021

5:30 – 7:30 pm AEDT | 7:30 – 9:30pm NZDT

TOPICS

  • Brief history of agile

  • Business agility through DA

  • Building and guiding DA teams

  • DA leadership

  • DA certification

 

SPEAKER

Alan Kwon, Co-Founder PMCOE

Alan Kwon.png
Faiz Rasool.jpg

03

Introduction to Disciplined Agile

PMT2.png

Wednesday 24 Nov 2021

5:30 - 8:00PM AEDT | 7:30 - 10:00PM NZDT

 

TOPICS

  • DA Fundamentals

  • DA Delivery Teams

  • DA Life Cycles

  • DA Process Blades & Layers

  • DA Process Goals

  • How to Choose Your Way of Working

 

SPEAKER

Dr Faiz Rasool, PM Training School

04

Introduction to Disciplined Agile

Tuesday 7 Dec 2021

5:00 - 7:00PM AEDT | 7:00 - 8:00PM NZDT

TOPICS

  • Brief history of agile

  • Business agility through DA

  • Building and guiding DA teams

  • DA leadership

  • DA certification

SPEAKER

Alan Kwon, Co-Founder PMCOE

Alan Kwon.png
Alan Kwon.png

05

Introduction to Agile

Tuesday 15 March 2022

5:30 - 7:30PM AEDT | 7:30 - 8:30PM NZDT

 

TOPICS

  • Brief history of Agile

  • What does Agile have to offer?

  • Why Agile, now?

  • Agile vs Waterfall

  • Examples of Agile in practice

  • Agile certification

 

SPEAKER

Alan Kwon, Co-Founder PMCOE

06

Introduction to Disciplined Agile

Thursday 17 March 2022

5:30 - 7:30PM AEDT | 7:30 - 8:30PM NZDT

TOPICS

  • What is DA?

  • Why DA?

  • Overview of DA

  • DA life cycles

  • Choosing your WOW

SPEAKER

Pete Omotosho, Pete Lauren Consulting

Pete Omotosho.jpeg
Pete Omotosho.jpeg

07

Lean Practices in Disciplined Agile

Thursday 28 April 2022

5:30 - 7:30PM AEST | 7:30 - 8:30PM NZST

 

TOPICS

  • Introduction to DA Lean Approach

  • Lean according to Disciplined Agile

  • The Lean approach

  • Principles of Lean: The DA perspective

 

SPEAKER

Pete Omotosho, Pete Lauren Consulting

08

Disciplined Agile in Action

Tuesday 19 July 2022

5:30 - 7:30PM AEST | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZST

TOPICS

  • Why Disciplined Agile approach

  • What is Disciplined Agile Toolkit 

  • Overview of 6 Disciplined Agile Delivery life cycles

  • How do you choose your way of working 

  • How to evolve your ways of working

SPEAKER

Sandip Rananavare of the Agility Academy

Sandip.jpeg
Pete Omotosho.jpeg

09

Lean Practices in Disciplined Agile

Thursday 21 July 2022

5:30 - 7:30PM AEST | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZST

 

TOPICS

  • Introduction to DA Lean Approach

  • Lean according to Disciplined Agile

  • The Lean approach

  • Principles of Lean: The DA perspective

 

SPEAKER

Pete Omotosho, Pete Lauren Consulting

10

Chartering Amazing Teams

Thursday, 4 August 2022

3:30 - 5:30PM AWST | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZST

TOPIC

When embarking on a new initiative, be it a project, program or portfolio, good preparation is essential. Imagine we could manage consistency in inspiring everyone on the team to engage and commit emotionally and intellectually to the journey ahead.

This session will explore some of the typical challenges involved in starting teams well, and will offer a range of countermeasures that have been proven to achieve excellent results.

SPEAKER

Horia Slușanschi - Kaizen Artist & Founder at Novavi

Horia Slușanschi.jpg
Sandip.jpeg

11

Kanban in Action

Tuesday, 23 August 2022

5:30 – 7:30PM AWST | 7:30 – 9:30 PM AEST

 

TOPICS

  • Learn what Kanban is, how it operates, and what advantages it offers compared to other approaches;

  • Learn everything about the key components of Kanban: the WIP limits, Kanban cards, and Kanban walls;

  • Learn how to apply Kanban to various scenarios and gain a solid understanding of advanced subjects; and

  • Kanban learning opportunities and next steps.

 

SPEAKER

Sandip Rananavare- Director, Agility Academy

12

 Introduction to Scrum

Tuesday, 18 October 2022

5:30 – 7:30PM AEDT | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZDT

TOPICS

  • Overview of Scrum

  • Developing requirements

  • Estimating with Fibonacci number series

  • Developing acceptance criteria and definition of done

  • Using velocity

SPEAKER

Alan Kwon, Co-Founder PMCOE

Alan Kwon.png
Sandip.jpeg

13

SAFe ® in Action

Thursday, 3 November 2022

3:00 – 5:00PM AWST | 6:00 – 8:00PM AEDT

 

TOPICS

  • SAFe® core values

  • SAFe principles

  • Implementation roadmap

  • Roles in SAFe®

  • Agile Release Train (ART)

 

SPEAKER

Sandip Rananavare- Director, Agility Academy

14

Introduction to Agile

Thursday, 30 March 2023

7:30 – 9:30PM NZDT | 5:30 – 7:30PM AEDT

TOPICS

  • Brief history of Agile

  • Why Agile? Challenges with traditional methods (Agile vs Waterfall)

  • The Agile mindset and value-driven delivery

  • Examples of Agile in practice

  • Agile Frameworks and Methodologies

  • Agile certification and next steps

SPEAKER

Alan Kwon PMP - Co-founder, PMCOE

Alan Kwon.png
Alan Kwon.png

15

Introduction to Scrum

Thursday, 4 May 2023

5:30 – 7:30PM AEST | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZST

 

TOPICS

  • Overview of Scrum

  • Developing requirements

  • Estimating with Fibonacci number series

  • Developing acceptance criteria and definition of done

  • Using velocity

 

SPEAKER

Alan Kwon PMP - Co-founder, PMCOE

16

Introduction to Disciplined Agile

Thursday, 1 June 2023

5:30 – 7:30PM AEST | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZST

TOPICS

  • What is Disciplined Agile?

  • Why Disciplined Agile?

  • Disciplined Agile lifecycles

  • Choosing your WoW

SPEAKER

Sandip Rananavare of the Agility Academy

Sandip.jpeg
Pete Omotosho.jpeg

17

Introduction to Lean & Kanban

Thursday, 8 June 2023

5:30 – 7:30PM AEST | 7:30 - 9:30PM NZST

 

TOPICS

  • Brief history and principles of Lean

  • The five principles of Lean

  • Techniques for waste elimination

  • The concept of continuous improvement (Kaizen)

  • Detailed understanding of Kanban principles and practices

  • Kanban board: What it is and how it works

  • Visualization of work, limiting work in progress (WIP)

  • How to set up a Kanban system

  • Managing and optimizing flow

  • How Lean and Kanban principles fit into Agile methodologies

 

SPEAKER

Pete Omotosho, Pete Lauren Consulting

18

Agile Estimating and Planning

PMT2.png

Monday, 26 June 2023

2:00 - 4:00PM NZST | 12:00 – 2:00PM AEST

TOPICS

  • Principles and values of Agile

  • The role of estimation and planning in Agile

  • Why we estimate in Agile projects

  • Techniques for Agile estimation

  • Understanding velocity

  • The planning onion: Strategic, portfolio, product, release, iteration

  • Product backlog: creation and prioritization

  • Sprint planning: Understanding sprint goals, creating sprint backlogs

  • Release planning: Scheduling releases based on velocity and priority

SPEAKER

Dr Faiz Rasool, PM Training School

Faiz Rasool.jpg
bottom of page